Slowly Seeing

My personal challenge for this month is to go out with my camera more.

Being back home can throw ones mind back into the old habits of seeing things as dull, or ordinary. Slowly, I’m hoping some more consistent photography can help with that, even in familiar soundings.

I also started playing with watermarks. In many cases they can distract from a picture, sacrificing aesthetic for security, which there can only be so much of on the internet.

However this does not have to be the case. Check out Leanne Cole on wordpress. I enjoy her photos, and I like how she has marked her online work. The watermark signature is stylized, nicely placed, and doesn’t distract from the photograph as brazenly as most others do.

Leave a Reply

