Photo Challenge: High speed

Wow. It’s been a busy week, but there’s always time to fit in a photo challenge somewhere. 🙂
This weeks challenge is thanks to my friend Preeti, who suggested high speed photography. When I thought of this I thought of super fast shots of milk droplets splashing or shots of super fast objects. Well, we don’t have much in the way of super fast photo equipment, and not much in Bir moves at high speed, except for birds. So birds it is.
I spent a few days trying to catch  birds in flight, particularly the elusive Asian Paradise Fly Catcher. It was tough, but I found a few interesting shots.
My thanks to Preeti for the idea 😉
Enjoy.

One thought on “Photo Challenge: High speed

  1. Hi Jamps, tell me more about the blue bird with the miss piggy wig. Very rare, I’ve never seen
    anything like it. I love the sky diver shot. Scrolling down it took me for a surprise ride.
    Love, Gramcracker

Leave a Reply

